Home Blog Updates Reviews About Misc

Blog

25/08/24

Nekoweb themes blog post 2: electric boogalo

Sup, if you check these blog posts, you probably read about one about the Nekoweb themes. If not, click there > there <
So, Minimos has wrote on my guestbook about it and told me that it used to be a feature before the person who made the original Nekoweb design asked to remove his design. You can probably guess that themes didn't work with the new redesign, so the theme picker was removed and would only be back when the themes were adapted to the redesign. But no theme picker yet. Bo womp. Anyways, thanks Minimos for telling me. Go check his website someday. Toodles.

20/08/24

A story of an professional idiot trying to jailbreak an iPhone 4S

So I was talking with Zellev one day and he was trying to jailbreak an iPhone and I thought "Hey, I have an iPhone too. I should try to do it too." So, today I plugged in my iPhone 4S into my pc and booted into my windows 10 installation to install iTunes. I immediatly got an issue, the iPhone was bootlooping. I didnt have anything important on it anyways, so I just decided to reset it. Booted the iPhone in recovery mode and I got hit with 'USB Device not recognized'. I thought "Okay, I guess I'll just install a driver for it." But apparently it doesn't even need a driver. So, I tried reconnecting it and the iPhone just stopped booting up. Yup, looks like I bricked it (UPDATE: While I was writing this part I decided to test it again and iPhone booted up again, still bootlooping but at least its not dead). So, I admitted defeat and pressed reboot to boot into my linux installation. Except windows decided that it doesnt want to shutdown cuz of 'windows module installer' service. From what I can guess its used for updates and stuff, but I have no clue why it would prevent the shutdown, best guess is that iTunes did something. I guess lesson for today is don't unplug your iPhone in recovery mode.

15/08/24

I switched to xfce4

I've used kde plasma for quite some time, but I've noticed that my pc isnt exactly doing great in performance. Even just recording something in obs would be a bit of a hastle. So today I decided to just install xfce. Maybe I'll post an update, I dunno. Everything seems fine so far.

06/08/24

Wanna change website layout, dunno to what

Title basically says it all. I tried a couple of options on the test page and none of them seem good so far. Mostly what I want to do is really just to add something to the home page cuz it feels kinda empty personally. So, uh, you can give me ideas in the guestbook idk.

02/08/24

Happi Birthday :D

Today is my birthday and I was thinking about finally adding some easter eggs to my website and remaking the misc page. I dont have anything else to say really, I'll go eat some chip. Toodles.
Edit (16:37): Forgot to add a funni gif

Hapi cat
01/08/24

Youtube slowdown

Sup, in Russia youtube is currently being slowed down. Right now to the point of some users not being able to load videos. I personally still can but the speed is measured in kilobytes. Shame there isnt a solution for linux users yet. I just wanted to whine a little bit, toodles.
Edit (16:12): Yeah, I know about goodbyeDPI solution and really want a linux version. Although there is an android version as well. So far it didnt fix the issue completely, but it looks like it helped a lot. At least the pfp's finally load.

22/07/24

I made a dark theme for Nekoweb

(Wow, 3 posts in one day) Regarding my last post, I made a dark theme for Nekoweb and is now availible through the misc section. I'll be updating it whenever I spot something buggy about it. Aight, toodles.

Gif of that
22/07/24

Nekoweb will have themes apparently

I wanted to try and make a custom dark theme for nekoweb, but after looking at css code I found .theme-picker property. After a quick look at the html code I found some commented out code which was responsible for the theme picker. Uncommenting gave me what you see in the gif. The name and author of the theme is shown when you move your cursor to the icon. It doesnt work sadly, so its just a neat find. Aight, toodles. (Sorry for the noisy gif)

Gif of that
22/07/24

I've been blessed by Youtube algorithm

For some reason, one of my videos just started getting a lot of views. I know that yt made some changes so that smaller creators would also get recommended, but I didnt think it would also hit my channel. Aight, toodles.

Screenshot of that video
16/07/24

New thingy, yupieee

I added a new page where I talk about the games I found interesting. And, uh, yeah, thats really all. Toodles.

16/07/24

Nekoweb is pretty cool actually

I found out about nekoweb from some random site on neocities and after a quick look I decided to try it out. Tbh it feels like neocities 2 (electric boogalo), a lot of very cool sites are hosted here. Also, Im planning to make a new section where I will be reviewing the games I played, or at least try to. Dont expect too much, just another thing that you can check sometimes. I hope you have had a good day so far, toodles.

14/07/24

Hello again!

Well, its definetly been a minute since I was writing something here. Old blog posts can be found in archived ver 6 of the website (check misc section). Tho I highly discourage you from reading old posts, but I cant really stop you. Hopefully this time I wont be such a lazy pancake. Also man, I was a bit of a dumb dumb in the past, to be fair I was only like 16. Anyways, bye for now.


(C?) Blinchik 2024